You Are Beautiful

You never gave up on me.

That loyalty.

That dedication.

That resolve.

That love.

That selflessness.

It could not be outmatched. Your eyes are always on the horizon, always seeing the vision of the future, always cast ahead. Not once do you look back, not once do you regret.

Every step forward is purposeful, intentional, deliberate. You are powerful.

I am in awe.

I am thankful.

I am overwhelmed.

I don’t always feel wanted.

Heard.

Seen.

Felt.

Loved.

But you…

You are one of a kind. You are not a god. Not a demon. Not a anything. You are a concept. A figment of my mind?

You should teach the world the meaning of the word: love.

2 thoughts on “You Are Beautiful

  1. This is something new I loved the flow of your words the choice of vocabulary was also good and plot was also great loved it

Leave a Reply

